Looking at People Looking at Art

(Remember, the best way to view all of these posts is to click on the blue headline.)

Here is another in my  series  ” People At The Museum.”  My computer is full of photos of great art pieces from all of the museums I visit. But I just can’t keep my eyes off the people and their relationship to paintings and sculpture as they look at the art or  just stand or sit surrounded by it.   So here are just a few more from New York and Chicago. Stay tuned for lots more, including kids at the museum.

Rothko Reverie
Rothko Reverie
2014-11-03_2208
Media Guide
2014-11-03_2210
American Eagle
2014-11-03_2214
Stars and Stripes
2015-04-03_4532
Picasso in Chicago
2015-04-03_4495
Art To Go
2015-04-03_4538
Max is Looking at You
2015-04-03_4550
Rhythm
2 Comments

  1. Bruce – I really enjoy your photos. Museum visits are high on my list of places to visit, but I never thought about taking pictures of people looking at the exhibits. This is such a different perspective. Nice work!

    Like

    1. Thanks, Jill. I will be posting several from the At the Museum series. Glad you like them. As with any “street” photography, you just need to get over being afraid you may be intrusive. There is something about the posture and gestures of people in the museum that I really like. And often there is a mirroring between the people and the art. Be well and God Bless.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

