At the Museum

(Remember, the best way to view all of these posts is to click on the blue headline.)

I think I enjoy watching people in a museum as much as I like looking at the art. I visit lots of museums and take lots of pictures when I do. I love taking pictures of art that has moved me and captured my attention. Another album has lots and lots of photos of art objects I have enjoyed. Some I have seen them many times. Others are familiar because they are quite well known. Still others were brand new to me when I first encountered them.  As always, when I have my camera, I SLOW DOWN, and I think I enjoy the visit even more.

2013-02-14_3638

 

But those images, as beautiful as they are, aren’t going to be part of this blog. At least for now. What I will include, however, as part of the People section of this blog, are images of the people I have encountered as I have visited art galleries across the country.

 

The art objects are  always a patient and cooperative subjects.  But the people move quickly in and out of my vision, and I am very lucky to find myself with a photo that catches what I saw and tried to hold on to. Some of these people were just looking at the art. But some were in other activities like art classes or festivals.

img_6453

As time goes on, I will be adding many posts in this subcategory. For now here are a few to get us started on this challenging but fun category. Remember, you can often click on an image to enlarge it andsee others in a slideshow format.

To view all of the At the Museum images collected thus far you can click on At the Museum .

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

